girlscode

Learn Python with Girls Code It!

This is a Beginner Course!

International Students are Welcome!

Registration for the Python Course has closed. However, if you would like to receive exclusive updates on when our next course is open for sign ups, become a member below!

python

By taking this course, you will receive a certificate of completion that acknowledges this achievement!

General Information

Our Courses are in collaboration with Girl Plex!

Our Python classes begin on Saturday, September 5th.
Recommended age group: Middle school to high schoolers.

Cost: FREE

Class dates and Topics: 

 - September 5th - Intro to Python

 - September 12th - Data Types

 - September 19th - Conditionals

 - September 26th - For Loops & While Loops 

 - October 3rd - More Loops

 - October 10th - Lists & Sets

 - October 17th - Functions

 - October 24th - Dictionaries

 - October 31st - File Input/Output

 - November 7th - File Input/Output

 - November 14th - Final Project

Our classes take place every Saturday at two different times based on the time you sign up for:

9am - 10am PST/ 12pm - 1pm EST

3pm - 4pm PST/ 6pm - 7pm EST

Week 1
Saturday
Sept. 5th

Intro to Python 

Week 2
Saturday
Sept. 12th

Data Types 

Week 5
Saturday
Oct. 3rd.

more loops

Week 6
SaturdayOct. 10th

lists & sets

Week 3

Saturday
Sept. 19th

Conditionals

Week 7
Saturday
Oct. 17th

Functions

Week 4
Saturday
Sept. 26th

For loops and while loops

Week 8
Saturday
Oct. 24th

Dictionaries

Week 9
Saturday
Oct. 31

file input/output

Week 10
Saturday
Nov. 7th

File Input/Output

Week 11
Saturday
Nov. 14th

Final Project

©2020 by Girls Code It